Home stretch

One more week until I can rejoin society again! (and go back to my regular sleep schedule…)

Not much new to report on since last time. Novel is going well – I ended up writing just enough extra to get myself a full day ahead. I’m really hoping I don’t have to take advantage of that this week, but it’s there if I have to.  This week is going to be weird anyway because I pulled the short straw to work Thanksgiving (please, everyone, hold your murders and house fires), but even if I hadn’t, my gramma is coming out from Washington, and she’s one of those people who expects everyone to stop what they’re doing for the week. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that that doesn’t mean Black Friday shopping because if it is, I’m not going. Family is nice and all, but I would rather spend the day writing by myself and almost passing out donating blood than standing in line for three hours to buy one thing.

Current count: 38,614

Leave a Reply

