The end is near

And by that I mean the end of my free time and eventually my sanity because it’s that time of year again: NaNoWriMo. Officially it doesn’t start for another week, but any good planner has been working on prepping their story for months (or in one case in the CT East forums, several years). I’d like to think of myself as a planner because I’ve seen multiple times that jumping in last minute has not served me well, but honestly I’m kind of a combo planner/pantser, so we’ll see how it goes. This will be my fifth year trying it and fourth time attempting this particular story idea, and I’m hoping that work won’t be as much like school in sucking the fun out of writing. (And yes, I do realize that I am a journalist by trade and writing is all I do.) I even quit Facebook for October and November to help combat procrastination. More updates on NaNo fun times once it actually starts.

Oh, and loans are coming due soon, so I guess you can also say that it’s the end of my savings account as we know it. Hooray student debt!

In the meantime, work has been going well, and I’m hoping to get to the CT Renaissance Faire this weekend because I’ve never been and there’s a Halloween thing tomorrow night.

Leave a Reply

