Year in review

I probably should have done this yesterday, but I was too busy sitting around not doing anything to think of it.

I’m not sure why so many people were convinced 2014 was the worst year ever. Granted, a lot of bad things happened, but overall I thought it went pretty well:

  • I had a perfect spring semester and got good enough grades this semester to bring my GPA up to 3.9.
    • Bonus: I survived multimedia. It was a lot of work, but I did better than I thought I would, and it was a valuable experience.
  • I got to spend two months doing all sorts of random things in South America, including eating a lot of new foods and meeting a lot of neat people.
  • and even though most people would consider it a cardinal sin, I got back together with the guy I dated sophomore year and couldn’t ask for a better boyfriend.

As for the upcoming year, my main goal is to get a job. I graduate in May, so it’s a bit of a do or die situation, and it gets really frustrating when adults ask me what I’m doing and get mad when I say I don’t know, but I’ll figure out something, even if it means working my IT job at home for the summer and then doing another abroad program (which really isn’t a bad backup plan). We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

